Facebook Pixel Academic Calendar | Western Kentucky University Skip to main content

University 2022-2023 Academic Calendar


FALL SEMESTER 2022

Classes Begin (Full Semester, 1st Bi-Term, and 5-Week Session 1) Monday, August 22
Labor Day (University closed) Monday, September 5
5-Week Session 1 Ends Friday, September 23
5-Week Session 2 Begins Monday, September 26
1st Bi-Term Finals Tuesday - Wednesday, October 11-12
Fall Break  (University closed) Thursday - Friday, October 13-14
2nd Bi-Term Begins Monday, October 17
5-Week Session 2 Ends Friday, October 28
5-Week Session 3 Begins Monday, October 31
Thanksgiving Holiday (University closed) Wednesday - Friday, November 23-25
5-Week Session 3 Ends Friday, December 2
Final Examinations (Full Semester Classes) Monday - Thursday, December 5-8
Final Examinations (2nd Bi-Term Classes) Wednesday - Thursday, December 7-8
College Recognition Ceremonies Friday, December 9
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 13 (noon)

WINTER SESSION 2023

3-Week and 5-Week Classes Begin Monday, December 12
Winter Break (University closed / Winter Session Classes in Session) December 19 - January 2
3-Week Classes End  Friday, December 30
2-Week Classes Begin Tuesday, January 3
2-Week and 5-Week Classes End Saturday, January 14
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University closed) Monday, January 16
Final Grades Due Tuesday, January 17 (noon)

SPRING SEMESTER 2023

Classes Begin (Full Semester, 1st Bi-Term, 5-Week Session 1) Tuesday, January 17
5-Week Session 1 Ends Friday, February 17
5-Week Session 2 Begins Monday, February 20
1st Bi-Term Finals Monday - Tuesday, March 6-7
Spring Break (University closed | March 15-17) Monday - Friday, March 13-17
2nd Bi-Term Begins Monday, March 20
5-Week Session 2 Ends Friday, March 31
5-Week Session 3 Begins Monday, April 3
Final Examinations (Full Semester Classes) Monday - Thursday, May 1-4
Final Examinations (2nd Bi-Term Classes)  Wednesday - Thursday, May 3-4
5-Week Session 3 Ends Thursday, May 4
Commencement Thursday, May 4
College Recognition Ceremonies Friday, May 5
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 9 (noon)

SUMMER SESSION 2023

May Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, May 8
Memorial Day (University Closed) Monday, May 29
June I Sessions  
Classes Begin Tuesday, May 30
June II Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, June 5
Juneteenth Holiday (University Closed) Monday, June 19
July I Sessions  
Independence Day (University Closed) Tuesday, July 4
Classes Begin Monday, July 10
July II Sessions  
Classes Begin Monday, July 17
Summer Sessions End Thursday, August 10

 


Some of the links on this page may require additional software to view.

 Last Modified 8/5/22